D&D Tech Support

A forum for fans of the Weregeek comic and of all things Geek.

D&D Tech Support

Postby Tom the Fanboy on Wed Apr 18, 2007 11:38 am

This is the chat log I posted to my Livejournal last night (tee_moss) and I thought you guys would appreciate some of these gags too. Ryan is in the tech department and Becca and I work in Customer Service.

Some of you are bound to work in a call center after all.

Tom: [fellow employee], AOO agent and now a floor walker is a D&D gamer.
Tom: I've seen books at his desk and heard him talking game stuff with his neighbors over there.
Tom: The true eveidence though is that he just called a customer a character when talking to an agent.
Rare Black-Winged Becca: Hahah!
Rare Black-Winged Becca: "I've got some 2nd-level wizard on the phone and he wants to buy a Metamagic feat. I've told him three times now he isn't eligible... but now he wants to talk to my deity. <sigh>"
Tom: "This is the Waterdeep Mage Guild Customer Service, what brings you to scry on us today?"
Tom: "Dammit, that's the third rogue that's gotten through to TS without an account BP! They keep assigning their Dodge to the front agents"
Rare Black-Winged Becca: "Oh not again, they've given him an upgrade +3 Sword instead of a full version."
Rare Black-Winged Becca: "Now it won't let him kill any goblins until he's got the +2 Scabbard, but he never bought it...
Rare Black-Winged Becca: "I need approval to do a Free of Charge Decapitation for this barbarian. His Great Cleave feat got lost in the mail."
Tom: "Sir I can't give you th power word for your tome, I can only give the power word for rods our guild manufactured"
Rare Black-Winged Becca: Win!
Rare Black-Winged Becca: <evil cackling>
Tom: "The Staff of PDF creation only has 5 charges, if you'd like we can give you unlimited charges for 10 gold a month."