Page 1 of 2

The End of Legendary?

PostPosted: Fri Aug 10, 2007 10:12 am
by Zafuel
"Honestly, there's no easy way to say this, but I think I'm just going to put the comic aside for a few months because it's really becoming more of a chore than the hobby it used to be. Sorry."

So... Does that mean your giving up Legendary? My experience of these sort of announcements is that people don't tend to come back from them.

PostPosted: Fri Aug 10, 2007 6:03 pm
by Kirb
I can sympathize. It's really easy to get burned out in webcomicking.

Rest until you can enjoy drawing again, dude. Doctor's orders.

PostPosted: Sat Aug 11, 2007 8:48 pm
by TheKOT
Yeah, I'm pretty sure the ride is over. Elflad seems to have lost his spark a while ago. It's sad cause I found it really funny, but I guess he just doesn't find the webcomic business worthwhile. Seeya on some forum, Elfy.

Unless of course I'm wrong, in which case I'll see you... here!

PostPosted: Sun Aug 12, 2007 10:46 pm
by Waf
Dibs, on his videogame making crew!

What?! All of you guys were thinking the same thing. :o

PostPosted: Mon Aug 13, 2007 12:23 am
by TakatoGuil
Um, we sort of stopped doing stuff when the.... well, several comics before the lake. Then, I got back into it and Leg went on hiatus just for me.

So sure, give me awhile to catch back up. I never bookmarked it, then lost it in the constant deletion of my browsing history...


What? Dont' look at me like that. :twisted:

PostPosted: Tue Aug 14, 2007 2:30 am
by Mr. Obvious
Waf wrote:Dibs, on his videogame making crew!

What?! All of you guys were thinking the same thing. :o



Yeah, as you said, cold-turkey hiatus are never good n

PostPosted: Sun Aug 26, 2007 3:52 pm
by JTorch
I went on hiatus for 6 months, and I came back, so it does happen. Good luck, either way.

Fear not, my child!

PostPosted: Sun Sep 02, 2007 5:11 pm
by Mr. Obvious
If there wont be anymore legendary, im making my own comic, and it will be named Epic, with a white mage named Tigris and a Swordsman named Afonso!
Off I GO!

PostPosted: Mon Sep 03, 2007 8:06 am
by TakatoGuil
Wait, does that mean you're parodying webcomics that parody RPG's?

Or am I just slow?

PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 7:27 am
by TheKOT
TakatoGuil wrote:Wait, does that mean you're parodying webcomics that parody RPG's?

Or am I just slow?

Yes.

PostPosted: Sat Sep 15, 2007 1:23 pm
by TakatoGuil
Extremely. My maggot farm is doing extremely well.

Sadly, the cold weather has started up and they've only got bones left... They can't eat those, you know.

:twisted:

PostPosted: Sun Sep 16, 2007 5:41 pm
by Mr. Obvious
Mine can. They are THAT awesome.

PostPosted: Mon Sep 17, 2007 7:43 pm
by TakatoGuil
Yes, well, my illegal genetic experiments weren't being considered.... My Forensics Science teacher is NOT supposed to know about those, so don't tell anyone about 'em. :wink:

PostPosted: Mon Sep 24, 2007 2:08 pm
by Mr. Obvious
This forum shall not die!

PostPosted: Sun Oct 07, 2007 6:48 pm
by TakatoGuil
All right, it won't.

PostPosted: Mon Oct 08, 2007 5:20 pm
by Tiako
It will be put on life support, however.

PostPosted: Sun Oct 28, 2007 3:52 pm
by Mr. Obvious
Okay, this hiatus thing has got me annoyed.

PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2007 4:35 pm
by Tiako
It's only been about three months. Seriously, the Internet has completely warped people's sense of time.

PostPosted: Sat Dec 29, 2007 5:28 am
by Sicarius
Aaaand this guy right here along with you.

PostPosted: Sat Dec 29, 2007 2:50 pm
by Sicarius
We shall keep its rotting heart beating JUST long enough to defy God. Or something.