Not Dead

For discussion of the comic, characters, criticisms, etc. and just dicussion in general.
Miruku
Regular Poster

Not Dead

Post by Miruku »

Because the shout box has been iffy lately, I'm posting here instead, though I know it is less likely to be seen.

I have said this before, but I'm sure many of you are newer readers and less accustomed to the way the comic works in regards to my life;

No matter how long it's been since the last update, the comic is not and will not ever be dead. I *promise*.

I am a student. I'm fairly certain most of you can appreciate that. I am in my final year of University at the moment, and this means a number of things have been delaying updates. For instance, in October, shortly after the latest update, I realized that I had about a month until my senior recital, which is a big deal, with not all that much time considering how far behind I was on my pieces at the time. A recital also requires a jury, and both are degree requirements.
Very, very, very important degree requirements.

And I think everyone can appreciate the time requirements of the holidays.
:)

I'm really glad that so many people have enjoyed the comic thus far, and I certainly appreciate both the encouragement and lamenting for updates, but please don't do either of the following, if you can help it;

-State or tell anyone that the comic is dead.
-Demand updates via guilt.

Asking when I will be updating is just fine. But guilting is not cool. I have wanted desperately to update this whole time, but could not. Not updating already makes me feel guilty. This is the guilt of ignoring a beloved friend, because that is what this comic is to me. I really don't need any further guilting. Trust me, I've got it covered.

And I have a serious pet peeve about people speaking for me, mostly because they tend to be wrong about what I would say. Proclaiming my comic dead falls under "speaking for me."

----------------------------------------------------------