Page 1 of 2

what do u hav??

PostPosted: Thu Dec 19, 2002 1:10 am
by ---===EvIL_CacTuS===---
i waz wondering what computer all the hail to the geekians out there have

mine is.......

1900+xp 650megs ram Aopen ak73(a)-v mother-board inbuilt sound ASUS GeForce4 TI 4600 128mb video card 15"monitor 10/100 network

PostPosted: Thu Dec 19, 2002 3:06 pm
by ENGIMa
you couldnt have picked a better time to ask that question. w00t for upgrades .... Athlon Xp 2100 +, SB Live 5.1 SE, Leadtek WinFast Ti 4200 64MB VIVO, 256 MD DDR RAM, 17" monitor, ASUS A7V333 Mobo Firewire/USB2/RAID ... i think thats all ...

PostPosted: Thu Dec 19, 2002 6:30 pm
by Hazpee
1800+, 256 DDR, getting a new video card come christmas, ive got my old purple ray for the mobo too. Seems AMD Athlon is dominating at the moment.

PostPosted: Thu Dec 19, 2002 7:06 pm
by ---===EvIL_CacTuS===---
Dood seriously Winfast, What were you thinking?????

PostPosted: Thu Dec 19, 2002 11:12 pm
by ENGIMa
WinFast is CHEAP. simple as that. i didnt pay for this computer so im happy with anything that has pixel shaders. I know you uber-gamers think that you know best ... but i dont have the kind of cash!!!

PostPosted: Thu Dec 19, 2002 11:40 pm
by ---===EvIL_CacTuS===---
i dont think i know all, i waz just wondering if you were under the afftect of some strange drug :o when you got that an WTF dose uber mean........... ive seen it b4 never figured it out.......it sounds german.....

PostPosted: Sat Dec 21, 2002 3:31 am
by ENGIMa
Sorry, didnt mean to get pissed off. i just had a flashback to linux style elitist bastardry. dont pay attention to me.

PostPosted: Sat Dec 21, 2002 3:03 pm
by Mitch the Sexy Beast
pentium 4 HT 3 ghz...i wish

PostPosted: Mon Dec 23, 2002 6:43 pm
by Nodda_clue
:o
1800+
Asus A7V333
256 DDR
20gig Quantum Fireball
Radeon 8500Le 64m
Cd-Rw of some sort......
Diamond Mx300 Sound
I need More Money!!!
GIMMIE SO I CANT UPGRADE!!!

PostPosted: Mon Dec 23, 2002 9:48 pm
by Casumsiguess
dude, I feel completely computer illiterate. All I know is that it's a pentium 4.

PostPosted: Tue Dec 24, 2002 12:15 am
by ZOMBIE USER 13166
dont worry! me too... ill be talking to some people about computers, and ill feel totally dumb... and thinking ok... either i really need to take a computer course or ask that guy down the computer shop who actually made my computer. the computer guy knows us really well, becuase i kept on breaking my old hewlett packard ( i still say it was the hewlett packards fault, but my dad wont belive what a shitbox it was)
but yeah. as you can tell... i was bored. if you want to hear more of my crazy stories, and there is alot. email me or add me to your msn list. i have no friends.

aMy

PostPosted: Tue Dec 24, 2002 4:09 pm
by Nodda_clue
So haz whats this video card your getting???
i got 1800+
radeon 8500le
256mb ram....
it runs well but i still need new vid card

PostPosted: Tue Dec 24, 2002 4:14 pm
by Nodda_clue
eNGIMa wrote:WinFast is CHEAP. simple as that. i didnt pay for this computer so im happy with anything that has pixel shaders. I know you uber-gamers think that you know best ... but i dont have the kind of cash!!!


LoL Pixel Shading Is kool! In morrowind thats all i look at :) Im like KOOL!

PostPosted: Sat Dec 28, 2002 2:46 am
by ENGIMa
*ahem* PII 266, corrupt ram, corrupt hdd, motherboard issues, TNT2 M64 ...

PostPosted: Mon Dec 30, 2002 2:17 am
by ---===EvIL_CacTuS===---
i pity the who has a computer like the

PostPosted: Fri Jan 03, 2003 10:48 pm
by Nodda_clue
can i have your video card? I swap Ya my radeon ;) Its good :p

PostPosted: Wed Jan 08, 2003 5:27 am
by ---===EvIL_CacTuS===---
no fucking way

PostPosted: Thu Jan 09, 2003 3:07 pm
by Ravs
XP1700+ @ 1900
448SD ram
40gig HDD
GF4 ti4400
DVD-ROM
DVD-RW 4x
m/b Asus A73-133 (its a damn POS!)

PostPosted: Sun Jan 12, 2003 3:21 pm
by ---===EvIL_CacTuS===---
what u mean @ 1900 you overclock it too a 1.9ghz or is it running @ the same clock speed as a 1900+?

PostPosted: Sun Jan 12, 2003 6:04 pm
by Ravs
---===EvIL_CacTuS===--- wrote:what u mean @ 1900 you overclock it too a 1.9ghz or is it running @ the same clock speed as a 1900+?


ya i mean its running at the same as a 1900+