what do u hav??

what do u hav??

Postby ---===EvIL_CacTuS===--- on Thu Dec 19, 2002 1:10 am

i waz wondering what computer all the hail to the geekians out there have

mine is.......

1900+xp 650megs ram Aopen ak73(a)-v mother-board inbuilt sound ASUS GeForce4 TI 4600 128mb video card 15"monitor 10/100 network
there is no spoon
---===EvIL_CacTuS===---
Regular Poster
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2002 1:37 am

Postby ENGIMa on Thu Dec 19, 2002 3:06 pm

you couldnt have picked a better time to ask that question. w00t for upgrades .... Athlon Xp 2100 +, SB Live 5.1 SE, Leadtek WinFast Ti 4200 64MB VIVO, 256 MD DDR RAM, 17" monitor, ASUS A7V333 Mobo Firewire/USB2/RAID ... i think thats all ...
ENGIMa
Regular Poster
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2002 7:34 pm
Location: Sawtell

Postby Hazpee on Thu Dec 19, 2002 6:30 pm

1800+, 256 DDR, getting a new video card come christmas, ive got my old purple ray for the mobo too. Seems AMD Athlon is dominating at the moment.
Shut up and Die!
User avatar
Hazpee
Regular Poster
 
Posts: 207
Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2002 4:09 am

Postby ---===EvIL_CacTuS===--- on Thu Dec 19, 2002 7:06 pm

Dood seriously Winfast, What were you thinking?????
there is no spoon
---===EvIL_CacTuS===---
Regular Poster
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2002 1:37 am

Postby ENGIMa on Thu Dec 19, 2002 11:12 pm

WinFast is CHEAP. simple as that. i didnt pay for this computer so im happy with anything that has pixel shaders. I know you uber-gamers think that you know best ... but i dont have the kind of cash!!!
ENGIMa
Regular Poster
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2002 7:34 pm
Location: Sawtell

Postby ---===EvIL_CacTuS===--- on Thu Dec 19, 2002 11:40 pm

i dont think i know all, i waz just wondering if you were under the afftect of some strange drug :o when you got that an WTF dose uber mean........... ive seen it b4 never figured it out.......it sounds german.....
there is no spoon
---===EvIL_CacTuS===---
Regular Poster
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2002 1:37 am

Postby ENGIMa on Sat Dec 21, 2002 3:31 am

Sorry, didnt mean to get pissed off. i just had a flashback to linux style elitist bastardry. dont pay attention to me.
ENGIMa
Regular Poster
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2002 7:34 pm
Location: Sawtell

Postby Mitch the Sexy Beast on Sat Dec 21, 2002 3:03 pm

pentium 4 HT 3 ghz...i wish
Name: Mitch Christ
Alias: El Mitchacho
Family: Jesus, Mary, Joseph, step dad - God
Occupation: Hitman
User avatar
Mitch the Sexy Beast
Regular Poster
 
Posts: 315
Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2002 5:44 pm
Location: Australia

Postby Nodda_clue on Mon Dec 23, 2002 6:43 pm

:o
1800+
Asus A7V333
256 DDR
20gig Quantum Fireball
Radeon 8500Le 64m
Cd-Rw of some sort......
Diamond Mx300 Sound
I need More Money!!!
GIMMIE SO I CANT UPGRADE!!!
User avatar
Nodda_clue
Newbie
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2002 6:23 pm
Location: Somewere near mars

Postby Casumsiguess on Mon Dec 23, 2002 9:48 pm

dude, I feel completely computer illiterate. All I know is that it's a pentium 4.
"It's not my fault! SHUT UP!"
"One ah ah ah ah, Two ah ah ah ah"
One by one the penguines steal my sanity.
You laugh because I'm different, I laugh because you're all the same.
I fling poo.
~pretty pretty dancy~
Casumsiguess
Newbie
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2002 3:58 pm
Location: California

Postby ZOMBIE USER 13166 on Tue Dec 24, 2002 12:15 am

dont worry! me too... ill be talking to some people about computers, and ill feel totally dumb... and thinking ok... either i really need to take a computer course or ask that guy down the computer shop who actually made my computer. the computer guy knows us really well, becuase i kept on breaking my old hewlett packard ( i still say it was the hewlett packards fault, but my dad wont belive what a shitbox it was)
but yeah. as you can tell... i was bored. if you want to hear more of my crazy stories, and there is alot. email me or add me to your msn list. i have no friends.

aMy
ZOMBIE USER 13166
Newbie
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Feb 27, 2005 2:26 am

Postby Nodda_clue on Tue Dec 24, 2002 4:09 pm

So haz whats this video card your getting???
i got 1800+
radeon 8500le
256mb ram....
it runs well but i still need new vid card
User avatar
Nodda_clue
Newbie
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2002 6:23 pm
Location: Somewere near mars

Postby Nodda_clue on Tue Dec 24, 2002 4:14 pm

eNGIMa wrote:WinFast is CHEAP. simple as that. i didnt pay for this computer so im happy with anything that has pixel shaders. I know you uber-gamers think that you know best ... but i dont have the kind of cash!!!


LoL Pixel Shading Is kool! In morrowind thats all i look at :) Im like KOOL!
User avatar
Nodda_clue
Newbie
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2002 6:23 pm
Location: Somewere near mars

Postby ENGIMa on Sat Dec 28, 2002 2:46 am

*ahem* PII 266, corrupt ram, corrupt hdd, motherboard issues, TNT2 M64 ...
ENGIMa
Regular Poster
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2002 7:34 pm
Location: Sawtell

Postby ---===EvIL_CacTuS===--- on Mon Dec 30, 2002 2:17 am

i pity the who has a computer like the
there is no spoon
---===EvIL_CacTuS===---
Regular Poster
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2002 1:37 am

Postby Nodda_clue on Fri Jan 03, 2003 10:48 pm

can i have your video card? I swap Ya my radeon ;) Its good :p
User avatar
Nodda_clue
Newbie
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2002 6:23 pm
Location: Somewere near mars

Postby ---===EvIL_CacTuS===--- on Wed Jan 08, 2003 5:27 am

no fucking way
there is no spoon
---===EvIL_CacTuS===---
Regular Poster
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2002 1:37 am

Postby Ravs on Thu Jan 09, 2003 3:07 pm

XP1700+ @ 1900
448SD ram
40gig HDD
GF4 ti4400
DVD-ROM
DVD-RW 4x
m/b Asus A73-133 (its a damn POS!)
Image
Ravs
Newbie
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jan 04, 2003 4:11 pm
Location: Australia

Postby ---===EvIL_CacTuS===--- on Sun Jan 12, 2003 3:21 pm

what u mean @ 1900 you overclock it too a 1.9ghz or is it running @ the same clock speed as a 1900+?
there is no spoon
---===EvIL_CacTuS===---
Regular Poster
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2002 1:37 am

Postby Ravs on Sun Jan 12, 2003 6:04 pm

---===EvIL_CacTuS===--- wrote:what u mean @ 1900 you overclock it too a 1.9ghz or is it running @ the same clock speed as a 1900+?


ya i mean its running at the same as a 1900+
Image
Ravs
Newbie
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jan 04, 2003 4:11 pm
Location: Australia

Next

 

Return to hail to the geek



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron