Wacom tablets

Wacom tablets

Postby Krazy Krow on Sun Sep 29, 2002 10:19 pm

I'm using an old Graphire right now, but I'm thinking of upgrading. Anyone compared a Graphire to the Intuous 2? I don't really need anything bigger, but I'm wondering if the added sensitivity is worth the expense.
Egad, no bondage?

http://www.marilith.com
Image
User avatar
Krazy Krow
Regular Poster
 
Posts: 927
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 1999 4:00 pm
Location: Greater East Asia Co-prosperity Sphere

Postby StarSweptTears on Mon Sep 30, 2002 6:01 am

I've... got.. a pentel mechanical pencil and some copier paper... go me...
If sending a file named "Excel_Saga_Hentai_Ahoy.avi" that is in actuality a renamed clip of the Duck Tales opening isn't a bannable offense, I don't know what is. - Krazy Krow
User avatar
StarSweptTears
Regular Poster
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: California

Postby Xail on Mon Oct 07, 2002 12:35 am

not really.

I mean, if you're using Photoshop and a Graphire, you're pretty much set.

Unless of course you're trying to do everything with a single brush. ..but.. why? Switching the brushes around takes maybe an extra few seconds and spares you about 200 dollars.

I have a graphire myself and have toyed with the larger pad at my college's multimedia lab. not that much difference, sans surface area.

if you don't need the extra room though, there's no real reason.
Xail
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2002 4:00 pm


 

Return to Krakow



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest