Ideas and Stuff

Discussion on the Comics, the Games, and the Comics about the Games

Postby HyperUmbreon2001 on Mon Aug 06, 2001 8:59 am

I'm a newbie to this forum stuff. First off, I'd like to say I LOVE the comix! You've done a really good job. Secondly, I'm working on a story based on a mixture of many old school games. So far, the characters in my story have been through Ninja Gaiden II, Metroid, Contra, and two Mega Man games. Right now, I've got them stuck at the End of Time in Chrono Trigger (best meetingplace I could think of at the time) and I need some ideas on where these people can go next.<P>Okay, now you're wondering, "Why in the frick are people going through video games in this story and how did they get there?" Basically, there's an evil man who's going to try and use the powers from video game heroes (I'm keeping it Nintendo-based, okay?) to take over the real world, as well as get all the villains together to cause havoc. So someone calls seven people from the real world to help, one of them being a so-called "CHOSEN ONE" who's gonna beat this evil man. This chosen one is supposed to already be able to harness and use the powers of any video game hero or heroine in existance.<P>One last thing: What game's final level would be good for a hideout for this evil madman? I've thought of the floating tower in Crystalis, but maybe someone else can come up with something better (or even a combo of different final levels?).<P>------------------
HyperUmbreon2001
"The ONLY Hyped-Up Umbreon"
HyperUmbreon2001

Postby Frogurt on Tue Aug 07, 2001 8:20 am

If you're looking at 16 Bit as well, you may want to check out the last few maps from Final Fantasy IV (FFII SNES). I know if _I_ was a supreme evil villian I'd consider camping out there... or at the bottom of the sea. Hmm... that reminds me of a song...<P>------------------