Updating

The Gear is deprecated, use the Help forum or CG Wiki.

Updating

Postby Btmn215 on Thu Aug 26, 2004 2:58 pm

Okay, I must be crazy. I am updating my site to basically put the layout on, the first thing 'i'm doing since i signed up. I go into the site admin, go to updates, request an update (I tryed with full and regular) and then it says i'm in the queue. So i wait, nothing happens, wait some more, then wait overnight and through school today, nothing happens, what gives?


also, i'm using firefox and its not letting me get into the siteadmin, i hafta open up IE to get in >.<
Btmn215
Newbie
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Aug 26, 2004 2:48 pm

Postby Faub on Thu Aug 26, 2004 3:32 pm

If you're refreshing the page to check you may be reposting the form data and putting yourself at the end of the queue. Also, the page doesn't refresh automatically. What you need to do is back all the way out then click the link to come back in. That will show you where you are in the queue.
User avatar
Faub
The Establishment (Moderator)
The Establishment (Moderator)
 
Posts: 3699
Joined: Tue May 20, 2003 2:53 pm
Location: Missouri, USA

Postby Btmn215 on Thu Aug 26, 2004 3:43 pm

I'll try that this time, still doesn't explain why overnight it didn't update >.<
Btmn215
Newbie
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Aug 26, 2004 2:48 pm

Postby AndrewTaylor on Tue Aug 31, 2004 2:43 pm

Probably your browser cached the "I haven't updated yet" page. Check the RSS feed instead of the manual update page.
Andrew | If you are not 100% Irony-compliant, please disregard the above post.

Apathy: Join The Self-Deprecation Society
User avatar
AndrewTaylor
Regular Poster
 
Posts: 153
Joined: Tue May 18, 2004 5:46 am
Location: Leeds


 

Return to Gear



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest